Looking for a place.........

S

starr

I was wondering if anybody knew of any apartment/condos for rent. I know everyone doesn't advertise and I am having a hard time finding somewhere. I need somewhere that allows animals. I have a nine year old minature american eskimo. She is about 25 pounds and is very well behaved. She only barks when someone knocks. But so many places have a no pets policy. I now know why there are so many strays. But moving without my dog is not an option.

I am currently a full time student and I work on base. I could afford around $600 and would like it if all utilites were included. I am just starting out so any help would be apperciated. Thanks in advance.

S

starr

Yikes!

I currently live in Mechanicsville and the fartherest down I will go is California. I guess Leonardtown is an option.

S

starr

I know people that have $600 with utilites included. It doesn't have to be all of them.

JabbaJawz

Be about it
Originally posted by starr
Yikes!

I currently live in Mechanicsville and the fartherest down I will go is California. I guess Leonardtown is an option.

You're definitely limiting yourself within that area - the cheaper rents are down in the Lexington Park/Great Mills area, although I don't think $600/month with util. included will happen most places. Sounds like your best option might be to rent a room somewhere or find a roommate to share a place with.

sleuth

Livin' Like Thanksgivin'
Originally posted by huntr1
$600 w/ all utilities included ain't gonna happen.

Only if you get a roommate.

Best bet is find somewhere close to base that allows pets, and then find a friend to share it with you.

I think most 2 BR apts. are going for around $900-$1000 a month.

JabbaJawz

Be about it
Then forget about the utilites.....what about the dog.